Electric power trades | How to trade | КОРЭМ
Joint-Stock Company Kazakhstan electricity and power market operator

Electric power trades

Trading day
Auctions are held according to the schedule of JSC "KOREM". There are joint auctions for the Northern and Southern zones of the UPS of the RK, taking into account the capacity of power transmission lines connecting the Northern and Southern zones of the UPS of the RK, the participants of which are the existing EPO (energy-producing organizations) only in the Northern and Southern zones of the UPS of the RK, and also separate auctions for the Western zone of the UPS of the RK, the participants of which are the EPO only in the Western zone of the UPS of the RK. From 10:00 to 10:30 am, Nur-Sultan time, the main time of the trading session for the Northern and Southern zones of the UPS of the RK and the Mangystau region of the Western zone of the UPS of the RK, taking into account the capacity of power transmission lines in the direction of the Mangystau power center. From 04:00 to 04:30 pm, Nur-Sultan time, the main time of the trading session for the West Kazakhstan and Atyrau regions of the Western zone of the UPS of the RK, taking into account the capacity of power transmission lines in the direction of the West Kazakhstan power center. Maximum trading session time is 5 hours. Determining the price is a one-way auction method.
10:00 am./04:00 pm.

Opening of the auction

Main time for submitting applications for the sale of electric power

10:30 p.m./04:30 pm. 

Extra time
EPO that have submitted sales requests during the main time are given an additional opportunity to change the submitted sales requests

During the trading session, participants can change or delete previously submitted requests

03:00 pm./09:00 pm.

Blocking the acceptance of applications

Based on the results of the auction, the list of EPOS whose sales requests were included in the trading Volume is determined

Sending notifications about the results of the auction to participants


Trading results are visible to participants after the end of the trading session. According to the results of the auction, the participants of the auction independently conclude contracts for the provision of services to maintain the availability of electric power.


Trading in electric power is intended to conclude transactions between participants of the auction (a single buyer and an energy-producing organization) on a special electronic trading platform, using generally accepted exchange principles and modern Internet technologies.

Centralized auctions of electric power are held in the form of a one-way auction.

Centralized auctions of electric power are conducted separately for each Zone of the UPS of the RK.

Requests to participate in the auction are accepted after the opening of the trading session, according to the Schedule of centralized trading of electric power, approved by the operator of the centralized trading market, posted on the Company's website.

Submission of requests to participate in the auction is carried out using the Internet, as well as by fax.

The period of provision of services to maintain the availability of electrical power is one calendar year.

According to the results of the electric power auction, transactions are made, on the basis of which the participants of the auction independently conclude contracts for the provision of services to maintain the availability of electric power at the prices specified in the sales applications.

The results of the auction are determined by:

1. Volume of purchased (sold) electrical power;

2. An EPO list whose sales requests were included in the trading Volume.

Торги электрической мощностью | Как торговать | АО «КОРЭМ» (Казахстанский оператор рынка электрической энергии и мощности)
АКЦИОНЕРНОЕ ОБЩЕСТВО «Казахстанский оператор рынка
электрической энергии и мощности»

Торги электрической мощностью

Торговый день
Торги проводятся согласно расписанию АО «КОREМ». Проводятся совместные торги по Северной и Южной зонам ЕЭС РК с учетом пропускной способности линий электропередачи, связывающих Северную и Южную зоны ЕЭС РК, участниками которых являются действующие ЭПО только Северной и Южной зон ЕЭС РК, а также отдельные торги по Западной зоне ЕЭС РК, участниками которых являются ЭПО только Западной зоны ЕЭС РК. С 10:00  до 10:30 часов по времени г.Нур-Султан  основное время торгой сессии для Северной и Южной зон ЕЭС РК и Мангыстауской области Западной зоны ЕЭС РК К с учетом пропускной способности линий электропередачи в сторону Мангыстауского энергоузла. С 16:00  до 16:30 часов по времени г.Нур-Султан основное время торгой сессии для Западно-Казахстанской и Атырауской областей Западной зоны ЕЭС РК с учетом пропускной способности линий электропередачи в сторону Западно-Казахстанского энергоузла. Максимальное время торговой сессии 5 часов. Определение цены - метод одностороннего аукциона.
10:00 ч./16:00 ч.

Открытие торгов

Основное время для подачи заявок на продажу электрической мощности

10:30 ч./16:30 ч.

Дополнительное время 

ЭПО, подавшим заявки на продажу в течение основного времени, предоставляется дополнительная возможность изменить поданные заявки на продажу

В течение торговой сессии участники могут изменить или удалить ранее поданные заявки

15:00 ч./21:00 ч.

Блокирование приема заявок

По результатам торгов определяется список ЭПО, чьи заявки на продажу вошли в Объемы торгов

Отправка уведомлений об итогах торгов участникам торгов

Результаты торгов видны участникам торгов после закрытия торговой сессии. По итогам торгов участники торгов самостоятельно заключают между собой договора на оказание услуг по поддержанию готовности электрической мощности.

Торги электрической мощностью предназначены для заключения сделок между участниками торгов (единым закупщиком и энергопроизводящей организацией) на специальной электронной торговой площадке, с применением общепринятых биржевых принципов и современных интернет технологий.

Централизованные торги электрической мощностью проводятся в форме одностороннего аукциона.

Централизованные торги электрической мощностью проводятся раздельно для каждой Зоны ЕЭС РК.

Заявки на участие в торгах принимаются после открытия торговой сессии, согласно утверждённого оператором рынка централизованной торговли Графика проведения централизованных торгов электрической мощностью, размещенном на сайте Общества.

Подача заявок на участие в торгах осуществляется с использованием Интернет, а также при помощи факсимильной связи.

Период предоставления услуги по поддержанию готовности электрической мощности – один календарный год.

По результатам торгов электрической мощностью совершаются сделки, на основании которых участники торгов самостоятельно заключают между собой договора на оказание услуг по поддержанию готовности электрической мощности по ценам, указанных в заявках на продажу.

По итогам торгов определяются:

1. Объем купленной (проданной) электрической мощности;

2. Список ЭПО, чьи заявки на продажу вошли в Объемы торгов.